Choose your level of Membership!

Make an online donation to help our organization provide resources that show the richness and diversity of the African American cultural experience in Virginia Beach. Please submit your donation through our secure and easy online donation form below. AACC is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.  All contributions are tax-exemptable to the fullest extent of the law.

You can choose:


Tier 1 Membership

Membership card, thank you and welcome letter, bi-annual e-newsletter, notification and invitations to upcoming
member-only events (on-line only) and special discounts.

Individual - $25

Family (2 adults, 2 children under 18) - $100


Tier 2 Membership

All Tier 1 benefits, plus a limited edition print of the Tree of Knowledge mural, early access to all special events.
*Your name on the AACC Roll of Honor, Certificate of Appreciation.
**Special Gift

VIP - $150 *

Charter - $250 **

Benefactor - $500 **


We're Grateful for Our Members - Join Us Today!

Find out how above.


Rosemarie Moorehead

Charter Members


Hon. Michael Berlucchi

Deputy Chief John and Cora Bell

Dr. James C. Bond, DPA

Sandra Brandt

Dr. Kathleen Cabler

Chi Omicron Zeta

Margie W. Coefield

Community of Destiny

Hon. Ben Davenport

Rydell Davidson

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Virginia Beach Alumnae Chapter

Chesapeake -Virginia Beach Alumnae Delta Theta

The Dillard- Eure-Whitaker Families

Hon. and Mrs. Dan Edwards

Alys Fentress

Robin Foreman-Wheeler

Pastor and First Lady R. Perez Gatling

Amma Guerrier

Everette Hayes

Ronny High

Robert and Wendy Howard

Dr. Mamie Johnson

Kevin Jones

Hon. Phil Kellam

Lambda Gamma Omega Chapter AKA Sorority

Yvonne Lewis

Mr. and Mrs. J. R. Locke

Brenda Lomax

Wanyne and Marva* Lynch (*in memory)

Lamont and Kindall Maddox

Tim and Renee McCarthy

Gary and Cookie McCollum

Delceno Miles

Rosemarie Morehead

Barbara Nesbitt

The New Journal and Guide

Norfolk Pearls Foundation of Virginia

Mr. and Mrs. Michael Palmer: MP Island Restaurant/Soul Food

Marvin Parker

Jewell Portwood

Worth Remick

Kim Rigazzi

Sandra Roberts

Capt. Foday Kwame Ross* (*in memory)

Carolyn Rye

Missy and Byan Smasal

South Hampton Roads Pan Hellenic Council

Ron Taylor

Hon. Guy and Mrs. Winship Tower

Cecelia Tucker

Rob Turner and Donna Speller Turner

Frank Walton

James Washington

Hon. Rosemary Wilson

Mr.and Mrs. Michael Zeiders: The Z-Zeiders American Dream Theater

VIP Members

Lt. James C. Bonds

Hon. Bobby  Dyer

Katherine Everett

Cheryl Hammonds

Timothy Hogg

Omosis Jonez

Alvin Keels 

Gary Maxwell

Antionette Shuler

Family Memberships

Regina Bonds

Cynthia Calhoun

Darel Davidson

Margaret James

Joan Peterson

Brinley and Wanda Quinne

James H. Speed

Individual Memberships

Dawn Anderson

Lucas Anderton

Kelvin Arthur

Tara Barr

Ranie Barr

Kimberly Berry

Crystal Y. Bonds

Daphne Bowen

Jeffrey Butts

Dwight Calhoun

Linda Carrington

Christopher Charles

Harriett Clifton

Joan Rhodes Copeland

Lauren Curtis

Audrey Curtis

John E. Daniels

Dallas Davidson

Dawne Davis

Toni Diggs

R.L. and Patricia Dillard

Susan Dougherty

Thomas Evans

Elton Ferguson

Taylor Ferguson

Adriene Fisher

Dakar Franklin

Clarence Frederick

Helena Gadison

Brianna Gaines

Scotty Gaines

Gilbert Hall

Sherry Harriman

Harley Hartman

Robert Hollman

Cornelius Hudgins

Noah Johnson

Ida Jones

Donyeall Jones

Harry Kirkley

Taneshia Langston-Caldwell

Crystal Lassiter

Ellen Lindsay

Cheryl Lockhart

Dusty Lucerno

Chris Meissell

Anwar Miles

Bryan Most

Shanti Mullen

Elizabeth Myers

David Nelson

Felicia Newell

Nuphur Nundhra

Sonya Z. Phillips

Mary Pryor

Barbara Rogers

Alex Ross

Patrick Scanlan

Dwight and Evelyn Seals

Dawn Simmins

Alicia Sinclair

Joseph Spikes

Alexander Spokes

Katonya Strickland

Rita Utz

Seko Varner

Nikki Walker

Seanne Warfield

Darnell White

Aaron Whitfield

Porush Woodworking

Share your thoughts!

P.O. Box 61701

Virginia Beach, VA 23466

​Telephone : ​757-363-1629

Email :


© 2020 by VAACC.